Welcome to the internet portal of the United States Courts for the Ninth Circuit.
more >>

Chief Judge Mary Murguia

The Judicial Council of the Ninth Circuit

2023-2024 Judicial Council Members

Chief Circuit Judge Mary H. Murguia, Chair

Senior Circuit Judge Michael Daly Hawkins

Circuit Judge Morgan Christen

Circuit Judge Eric D. Miller

Circuit Judge Jacqueline H. Nguyen

Circuit Judge Bridget S. Bade

Chief District Judge Miranda M. Du

Chief District Judge G. Murray Snow

Chief District Judge Stanley A. Bastian

Chief District Judge Dolly Gee

Senior District Judge Timothy M. Burgess


District Judge Leslie E. Kobayashi

District Judge Cathy A. Bencivengo

Chief District Judge David C. Nye

Chief Bankruptcy Judge August B. Landis

Magistrate Judge Michael J. Bordallo

District Court Clerk Ravi Subramanian

Bankruptcy Court Clerk Janet J. Stafford

Chief Probation Officer Brian Farren

Chief Pretrial Services Officer Silvio Lugo


Chief Circuit Judge Mary H. Murguia

Circuit Judge Eric D. Miller

Chief District Miranda M. Du


United States Courts for the Ninth Circuit

The Mission of the Judicial Council of the Ninth Circuit is to support the effective and expeditious administration of justice and the safeguarding of fairness in the administration of the courts within the circuit. To do so, it will promote the fair and prompt resolution of disputes, ensure the effective discharge of court business, prevent any form of invidious discrimination, and enhance public understanding of, and confidence in, the judiciary.

Ninth Circuit News
  >>More News


Federal Public Defender

Policies & Initiatives
    Intranet (Judiciary Only)   |   COOP Staff Page   |   Seminar Disclosures   |   Judicial Misconduct   |   Public Data   |