The Ninth Circuit Mediators

 

The Ninth Circuit Mediation Program is staffed by a chief circuit mediator and seven circuit mediators who all work exclusively for the court of appeals. Seven are resident in the court’s San Francisco headquarters; one is resident in the court’s Seattle office. The mediators are all licensed attorneys who have an average of twenty-five years of combined private-law and mediation practice. They are all experienced and highly trained in appellate mediation, negotiation, and Ninth Circuit practice and procedure. The mediators are listed below:

Claudia L. Bernard
Chief Circuit Mediator
415-355-7908
Claudia_Bernard@CA9.uscourts.gov
Roxane G. Ashe
Circuit Mediator
415-355-7911
Roxane_Ashe@CA9.uscourts.gov
Ann Julius
Circuit Mediator
415-355-7906
Ann_Julius@CA9.uscourts.gov
Margaret A. Corrigan
Circuit Mediator
415-355-7905
Margaret_Corrigan@CA9.uscourts.gov
Stephen Liacouras
Circuit Mediator
415-355-7915
Stephen_Liacouras@CA9.uscourts.gov
Lisa Jaye
Circuit Mediator
415-355-7910
Lisa_Jaye@CA9.uscourts.gov
Peter Sherwood
Circuit Mediator
415-355-7909
Peter_Sherwood@CA9.uscourts.gov
Christopher A. Goelz
Circuit Mediator (Seattle, WA)
206-224-2323
Chris_Goelz@CA9.uscourts.gov